PLEASE NOTE: We are not endorsing or quality assuring any of these clubs, simply providing contact information. The information provided is as accurate as possible.

 

Athletics and Running Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the England Athletics website: www.englandathletics.org

Club Name Website/email
Cambridge & Coleridge Athletic Club www.cambridgeandcoleridge.org.uk
Histon & Impington Community Athletics www.hirecfriends.org.uk/athletics
Huntingdonshire Athletic Club www.huntsac.org.uk
Newmarket Joggers www.newmarketjoggers.co.uk
Ely Runners www.elyrunners.co.uk
Ramsey Road Runners www.ramseyroadrunners.org.uk
Riverside Runners www.riverside-runners.com
Royston Runners www.roystonrunners.co.uk
Bedford & County Athletics Club www.bedfordandcountyac.org.uk
Biggleswade Athletic Club www.biggleswadeac.org.uk
Stevenage & North Herts Athletics Club www.snhac.org.uk
Great Run Local www.greatrunlocal.org
Parkrun events www.parkrun.org.uk
BRJ Run and Tri www.brjrunandtri.org
Triathlon Clubs www.britishtriathlon.org

Cricket Clubs

For further information you may wish to visit the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) website: www.ecb.co.uk

Club Name Website/email
Coton Cricket Club www.coton.play-cricket.com
Cottenham Cricket Club www.cottenham.play-cricket.com
Foxton Cricket Club www.foxton.play-cricket.com
Fulbourn Institute Cricket Club www.fulbourninstitute.play-cricket.com
Great Shelford Cricket Club www.gtshelford.play-cricket.com
Hardwick & Caldecote CC www.hardwickandcaldecote.play-cricket.com
Histon CC www.histoncc.play-cricket.com
Ickleton CC www.ickleton.play-cricket.com
Linton Village CC www.lintonvillage.play-cricket.com
Milton CC www.miltoncricket.org.uk
Over Cricket Club www.over.play-cricket.com
Royston CC www.royston.play-cricket.com
Sawston & Babraham CC www.sawstonbabraham.play-cricket.com
Thriplow Cricket Club www.thriplow.play-cricket.com
Thriplow & Whittlesford Junior CC www.twjuniors.play-cricket.caom
Waterbeach CC www.waterbeach.play-cricket.com

Gymnastics and Trampolining Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the British Gymnastics website: www.british-gymnastics.org

Club Name Website/e-mail
Amy’s Acro www.amysacro.com
Cambourne Comets Trampoline Club www.cambournecomets.co.uk
Gymfinity www.gymfinitykids.com
Cambridge Cangaroos www.cangaroos.org
Cambridge Gym and Trampoline Club www.cambridge-gymnastics.co.uk
Cambridge Gymnastics Academy www.cambridgegymnastics.co.uk
Comberton Gymnastics Club www.comberton-gymnatics.co.uk
Cottenham Gymnastics Club Cottenham-gymnastics-club@virginmedia.com
Dimensions Trampoline Club www.dimensionstrampolineclub.org.uk
Haverhill Gymnastics Club www.haverhillgymnastics.org
Huntingdon Gymnastics Club www.huntingdon-gymnastics.org
Netherhall Gymnastics Club www.netherhallgymnasticsclub.co.uk
Royston Leisure Centre royston@stevenage-leisure.co.uk
Rotations Trampoline Club rotationstrampoline.webs.com

 

Girls Football

For further information you may wish to visit the FA website: http://www.thefa.com/https://womenscompetitions.thefa.com/en/Article/sse-wildcats-guide-for-parents-101018 – Wildcat Arenas. SSE Wildcats football centres offer girls aged 5-11 a chance to try football for the first time and provide regular opportunities to play. Sessions take place every week at over 1,250 SSE Wildcats centres across the country and are focused on helping girls make friends, have fun and be active through football. All sessions are delivered by FA qualified coaches providing a safe place for girls to try football for the first time and develop key football skills.

Club Name Website/email
Cambridge City F.C. www.cambridgecityfc.com
Chesterton Eagles F.C. www.chestertoneagles.org
Coton F.C. www.cotonfc.org
Histon Hornets F.C. www.hisimprec.co.uk/histon-hornets
Comberton Crusaders F.C. www.combertoncrusaders.com
Cottenham United Colts F.C. www.cottenhamunitedcolts.com
Sawston United F.C. www.sawstonunitedfc.co.uk
Cambourne United F.C. www.cambournefc.com
Swavesey Spartans F.C. www.swaveseyspartans.co.uk

Hockey Clubs

Also visit the England Hockey Play Hockey Page for more details

Club Website
Cambridge City HC www.cambridgecityhc.org
Cambridge Nomads www.pitchero.com/clubs/cambridgenomadshockeyclub
Cambridge South HC www.cambridgesouthhockeyclub.co.uk
Ely HC www.pitchero.com/clubs/elycityhockey
Huntingdon HC www.huntingdonhockeyclub.co.uk
March HC www.pitchero.com/clubs/marchtownhockeyclub
Newmarket HC www.newmarkethockeyclub.com
City Of Peterborough HC www.cityofpeterboroughhockeyclub.co.uk
Saffron Walden HC www.saffronwaldenhockey.co.uk
St Ives HC www.stiveshockeyclub.co.uk
Royston HC www.roystonhockey.co.uk
St Neots HC www.stneotshc.clubbuzz.co.uk
Wisbech HC www.wisbechtownhockeyclub.co.uk

Netball Clubs

For further information about Netball in the East Region you may wish to visit the Netball East Website: www.netballeast.org.uk

Club Name Website / email
Cambourne Netball Club www.pitchero.com/clubs/cambournenetballclub
Chatteris Foxes Junior Netball Club www.chatterisnetball.com
City of Ely Netball Club cityofelynetball.co.uk
CoJags Junior Netball Club www.cottenhamjaguarsnetballclub.com
Comberton Netball Club www.comberton-netball.co.uk
Hampton Junior Netball Club hamptonnetball.weebly.com
Harriers NC www.facebook.com/HerewardHarriersNetball
Icons Junior Netball Club www.icons-netball.co.uk
Linton NC www.lintonladiesnetball.weebly.com
Mission Impossible 7 www.mi7netball.com
Rookies NC rookiesnetball.clubbuzz.co.uk
Royston Junior Netball Club www.roystonnetball.co.uk
Saffron Hawks NC www.saffronhawks.net
Stretham Netball Club strethamnetball.moonfruit.com
SWAN Netball Club www.swannetballclub.co.uk/
Whittlesey Warriors www.facebook.com/WhittleseyWarriorsNetballClub

Rugby Clubs

For further information you may wish to visit the club finder page on the RFU website: www.englandrugby.com

Club Name Website
Biggleswade RUFC www.biggleswaderufc.rfu.club
Cambridge RFC www.crufc.co.uk
Ely Tigers RFC www.elytigers.rfu.club/
Haverhill & District RFC www.haverhillanddistrictrfc.rfu.club
Hitchin Rugby Ltd www.hitchinrugby.com
Huntingdon & District RFC www.huntingdondistrictrugby.rfu.club
Newmarket RFC www.newmarketrufc.com
Royston RFC www.roystonrugbyclub.co.uk
Saffron Walden RFC www.swrfc.co.uk/
Shelford RFC www.pitchero.com/clubs/shelfordrugbyclub
St Ives RFC www.pitchero.com/clubs/stivesrugbyfootballclub
Wendens Ambo (Saffron Walden) www.pitchero.com/clubs/wendensambominirfc

Tennis Clubs

For Further information you may wish to visit the LTA website: www.lta.org.uk

Club Name Website
Bourn Sports Club www.bourn.org.uk
Cambridge Lawn Tennis Club www.cambridgeltc.com
Cambridge Tennis Academy www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/cambridgetennisacademy
Cambourne Tennis Club www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/CambourneLTC
Comberton Tennis Club www.combertonsa.org/tennis
David Lloyd Cambridge www.davidlloyd.co.uk
Great Shelford Tennis Club www.gstc.org.uk
Haslingfiled Tennis Club www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/haslingfieldLTC
Haverhill Tennis club www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/HaverhillTennisClub
Longstanton Tennis club www.longstantontennis.co.uk
Mikes Tennis Academy www.mikestennis.com
Netherhall Tennis Club www.netherhall.org
Newmarket Tennis Club www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/newmarkettennisclub
Parktennis www.parktennis.org
10is-Academy www.10is-academy.com

Orienteering

Below is some information for Orienteering type activities in the local area. For further Orienteering specific information please visit the British Orienteering website: https://www.britishorienteering.org.uk/

Orienteering clubs

Orienteering Courses

Other

Disabilty Sports

Please use the following links to view the various sporting opportunities available in our region or further afield

Parasport or Inclusive Sports and Fitness for Young People in Cambridge City or Living sport